Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Mauritius Research Council (MRC)
Mauritius Research Council (MRC)>Events>Best Mauritian Scientist Award 2016


Average Rating

Best Mauritian Scientist Award 2016

Start Time: December 12, 2016 09:00 | End Time: December 12, 2016 16:00
Location: MRC
The ceremony of the award of the 3rd edition of the Best Mauritian Scientist Award was organised on Monday 12th December 2016. This open competition aimed at recognising the efforts of Mauritian scientists and researchers, through open competition, and appreciating how their contribution could impact on the life of Mauritian Citizens. This award consisted of a Trophy, a certificate, a cash prize of Rs200,000 and a support of Rs.50,000 for a study tour. Four participants were nominated for this award:
o Dr Pierre Clarel Catherine
o Assoc. Prof. Boopen Seetanah
o Dr Shamimtaz Sadally
o Prof. Ponnadurai Ramasami
The Jury made a Honorary Mention which carries a cash prize of Rs 50,000 to Dr Pierre Clarel Catherine for his early career achievements. Prof Ponnadurai Ramasami was the winner of the 3rd edition of the Best Mauritian Scientist Award.

(0) Comment(s)