Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Mauritius Research Council (MRC)

MRC Staff


SI No. ​Name of Officer ​Designation
​1 ​Dr A Suddhoo ​Executive Director
​2 ​Prof T Bahorun ​National Research Chair
​3 ​Dr N Gopaul ​Research Coordinator
​4 ​Mrs P Veer-Ramjeawon ​Research Coordinator
​5 ​Dr M Madhou ​Research Coordinator
​6 ​Dr A S Peedoly ​Research Officer
​7 ​Dr V Bissonauth ​​Research Officer
​8 ​Mrs H Mungun-Jhurry ​System Administrator
​9 ​Mrs P Doman ​Administrative officer
​10 ​Mrs R Tooree-Veerapen ​Accountant
​11 ​Mr K Tatoree ​Research Assistant
​12 ​Ms K Diop ​Research Assistant
​13 ​Mr K Narrain ​Research Assistant
​14 ​Mr J J M Ravina (MRC Rodrigues Office) ​Research Assistant
​15 ​Mr R S Ujoodha (NRC) ​Research Assistant
​16 ​Ms D D Narain (NRC) ​Research Assistant
​17 ​Mr F Shamutally ​Research Assistant
​18 ​Ms Brenda Clair (MRC Rodrigues Office) ​Research Assistant
​19 ​Ms M Jowahir ​Research Assistant
​20 ​Ms D Naginlal Modi ​Research Assistant
​21 ​Ms C D Ruhee ​Research Assistant
​22 ​Ms Y Bhunjun (NRC) ​Research Assistant
​23 ​Mrs G Noothoo ​Senior Accounts officer
​24 ​Mrs C Rughoobur ​Office Management Assistant
​25 ​Mrs B Padaruth ​Confidential Secretary
​26 ​Mrs M Jean-Julie ​Confidential Secretary
​27 ​Mrs S A Patten-Ramen ​Research Support Officer
​28 ​Ms P Gobin ​Management Support Officer
​29 ​Ms A Heeroo ​Management Support Officer
​30 ​Mr R Hemraze ​Management Support Officer
​31 ​Mr S Harroo ​Management Support Officer
​32 ​Ms K Soobaroydoo ​Management Support Officer
​33 ​Ms T Ujoodah ​Management Support Officer
​34 Mr B Erjodu Chiniah ​Management Support Officer
​35 ​Mrs C Sooprayenpille ​Receptionist/WPO
​36 ​Mr P Hungsraz ​Driver
​37 ​​Mr J A Soogund ​Technician/Driver
​38 ​Mr R Jhoollun ​Driver/Office Attendant
​39 ​Mr B Laximon ​Driver/Office Attendant
​40 ​Mr D Teeluckdharee ​Driver/Office Attendant
​41 ​Mr R K Gunga ​Office Attendant